Please please please prayers.

This forum is for sharing all your prayers for family and fellow members of the traditional archery community.
Forum rules
Prayers and concerns involving members families and friends.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Bowdaddy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 6:19 pm

Please please please prayers.

#1 Post by Bowdaddy » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:09 am

I recently faced some serious employment problems due to a unfounded accusation. Well now my wife has lost her job and I have been reduced to 10-15 hrs a week. On top of it all the car blew a head gasket and cracked the head ($1400.00) I see no way of keeping afloat. Please pray that we find new jobs soon. Thank you.

frank bullitt
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:08 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#2 Post by frank bullitt » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:23 pm

Bump in the road. I understand the need. Prayers for you and the family!

BBWV
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 4:22 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#3 Post by BBWV » Wed Jun 29, 2011 6:13 pm

On the way

AWPForester
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 3:46 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#4 Post by AWPForester » Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:44 am

Will DO my friend. Keep the faith. The Lord will get you through.

dhill1520
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#5 Post by dhill1520 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:48 pm

Keep your head up Bowdaddy, It's never as bad as it seems. The wife and I have survived a major surgery for her due to a very rare illness, a serious motorcycle accident and most recently her business closing due to lack of business. Prayers are with you and your family my friend.
Blacktail Elite 62" 64# @ 30"
D/H Super Diablo 60" 57# @ 28"
Pearson Rogue 58" 50# @ 28"

Bowferd
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:13 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#6 Post by Bowferd » Tue Aug 23, 2011 7:30 pm

Prayers for you and the family. Let us know how you are doing.

wbp93
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#7 Post by wbp93 » Sat Aug 27, 2011 8:32 am

Prayed for you just now!
wbp93

gtacoupecars
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#8 Post by gtacoupecars » Mon Aug 29, 2011 5:13 pm

Prayed, "GODS GRACE".

User avatar
Ole Dave
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:22 am

Re: Please please please prayers.

#9 Post by Ole Dave » Tue Sep 20, 2016 8:57 am

There ya are, George...sorry to hear things are still presenting challenges! We lost touch... but know you will continue in prayer.

Keep the Son in your eyes!
All we have and call our own, once belonged to someone else, and will again. Our purpose here is not to serve ourselves.

Bigfoot SAS LB (47# LB limbs 38# Semi Static RC limbs)

Couple of old Bear bows

Jamesh76
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:05 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#10 Post by Jamesh76 » Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:11 am

Sorry to hear, hoping for the best.

Captainkirk
Site Admin
Posts: 10230
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 8:19 pm

Re: Please please please prayers.

#11 Post by Captainkirk » Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:30 am

I wonder how this turned out, he hasn't been here since 2011. Anyone know?
Aim small, miss small!

Post Reply