Things I Learned About Woodies

How to's, questions, and build alongs for those traditional archers who are interested in building their own custom arrows.
Forum rules
This area strictly for arrows. Building, flight or broadhead flight.
Captainkirk
Site Admin

Things I Learned About Woodies

#1 Post by Captainkirk »

I am far from an expert (really, really far!) but there are things I am picking up along the way as I go that I will share. Feel free to comment or join in with your own things!
Woodies are a special thing to me; they mingle old-school tradition with nature and are a hobby in themselves. A woody can be simple yet effective, or an expression of art at the highest level, as the bow itself can be. No doubt the carbon and aluminum arrows of today are superior in so many ways, but that endears the woody to me all the more. If it was hi-tech precision I was after, I guess I wouldn't be shooting a bare trad bow to begin with...

(to be continued...)
Aim small, miss small!

stumper

Re: Things I Learned About Woodies

#2 Post by stumper »